About Us

By partnering with teachers and students in under-resourced schools, we provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn.

About Us

By partnering with teachers and students in under-resourced schools, we provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn.
About Kids In Need Foundation

What We Believe

We believe every child in America should have equal opportunity and access to a quality education.

To achieve this, we partner with teachers and students in under-resourced schools to provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn. We know that when teachers are able to focus on teaching, rather than resourcing, education wins.

Through our signature programs and network of 42 well-established resource centers across the country, we have provided over $1 billion in product over the last 25 years. In fact, each year we provide over $100 million in resources, and last year we served over 5 million students and over 200,000 teachers.

And we’re not done yet.

Learn more about the ways Kids In Need is narrowing the opportunity gap in America’s underserved communities. Check out our 2019 Impact Report.

What We Do

Your donations fund these programs, designed to equip teachers, schools, and students with the resources they need to succeed.

Supply A Teacher

Provides underserved teachers with a semester’s worth of essential school supplies for their class of students. Fund a teacher, school, or entire school district with critically needed items.

School Ready Supplies

Empowers groups to come together to volunteer in support of underserved schools. Groups might host an at-home backpack build, fundraise to adopt a school in need, or provide company match programs.

Second Responder®

Provides supplies to teachers and students affected by natural disasters. KINF works with local authorities, schools, and sponsors to help students return to their routines with the tools they need to continue their education.

National Network of Resource Centers

Connects 42 partners across the country to help distribute much-needed school supplies to schools with high percentages of students enrolled in the National School Lunch Program (NSLP).

Who We Are

Susan Fulginiti, Chair, Georgia-Pacific

Dawn Southgate, Vice Chair, Yoobi

Guy Rau, Treasurer, Clarkston State Bank

Nick Endsley, Secretary, Sebaly, Shillito, + Dyer

David Katz, Immediate Past Chair, CBS Interactive

William Briggs, Deloitte

Peter Fahrenkopf, Shurtape Technologies

Eric Jackel, BIC Consumer Products USA

Jeff Keohane, Newell Brands

Michael Linnerooth, 3M

Susannah Ludwig, Snapdragon Films

Victor Pham, Blue Sky

Jerry Reinhardt, Dollar General

Margaret Skinner

Jane Thompson, A Gift for Teaching

Sekou White, IBM

Ayana Johnson, Point A

Paul Kurtz, ACCO

Executive

Corey Gordon, CEO

Client Services

Pete Tack, Sr. Manager, Client Services, petet@kinf.org

Communications & PR

Lindsey Mitchell, Sr. Manager, Communications & Campaign Mgmt., lmitchell@kinf.org

Development

  • Jennifer Lehman, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships (East), jenl@kinf.org
  • Kris Cohn, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships (South), kristine.cohn@kinf.org
  • Paul Wilson, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships (West), pwilson@kinf.org
  • Jeff Dahlman, Dir.of Development & Corporate Partnerships (Midwest), jeffd@kinf.org

Finance

Becky Shaw, Director of Accounting, beckys@kinf.org

Human Resources

Stefanie Haglund, Director of Human Resources & Volunteer Engagement, shaglund@kinf.org

Influencer Engagement

Suzanne Werdann, VP, Cause Marketing and Partnership Strategies, swerdann@kinf.org

Marketing

Michaela Becker, Director of Marketing & Brand Experience, mbecker@kinf.org

Mission Impact

Gina Palmer, Director of National Programs, ginap@kinf.org

Operations & Logistics

Matt Eckardt, Sr. Manager, Logistics, meckardt@kinf.org

Technology

Jed Anderson, Director of Technology, janderson@kinf.org