About Us

By partnering with teachers and students in under-resourced schools, we provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn.

About Us

By partnering with teachers and students in under-resourced schools, we provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn.
About Kids In Need Foundation

What We Believe

We believe every child in America should have equal opportunity and access to a quality education.

To achieve this, we partner with teachers and students in under-resourced schools to provide the support needed for teachers to teach and learners to learn. We know that when teachers are able to focus on teaching, rather than resourcing, education wins.

Through our signature programs and network of more than 40 well-established resource centers across the country, we provide over $100 million in supplies annual. Last year we served over 5 million students and over 200,000 teachers.

And we’re not done yet.

Learn more about the ways Kids In Need is narrowing the opportunity gap in America’s underserved communities. Check out our 2019 Impact Report.

What We Do

Your donations fund Kids In Need Foundation programs, designed to empower under-resourced teachers and students by providing the supplies they need to succeed.

Untitled design (6)

Supply A Teacher

Provides teachers in underserved schools with a semester’s worth of essential school supplies for their class of students. Donors and partners can fund an individual teacher, school, or entire district with critically-needed learning resources.

Untitled design (7)

Supply A Student

Provides a backpack filled with school supplies to a student in need. While individuals can provide support for students, this program inspires groups and companies to come together to host backpack builds, fundraise to adopt an underserved school, or provide company match programs.

Untitled design (8)

Second Responder®

Provides supplies to teachers and students affected by natural disasters. KINF works with local authorities, schools, and sponsors to help students return to their routines with the tools they need to continue their education.

Untitled design (9)

National Network of Resource Centers

Connects more than 40 partner organizations across the country to help distribute much-needed school supplies to local under-resourced teachers and students in schools with a high percentage of students participating in the National School Lunch Program (NSLP).

Who We Are

Susan Fulginiti, Chair, Georgia-Pacific

Dawn Southgate, Vice Chair, Yoobi

Guy Rau, Treasurer, Waterford Bank, N.A.

Nick Endsley, Secretary, Sebaly, Shillito, + Dyer

David Katz, Immediate Past Chair, CBS Interactive

William Briggs, Deloitte

Brad Demsky, ArtSkills

Peter Fahrenkopf, Shurtape Technologies

Eric Jackel, BIC Consumer Products USA

Ayana Johnson, Jabil

Jeff Keohane, Newell Brands

Paul Kurtz, ACCO

Michael Linnerooth, 3M

Victor Pham, Blue Sky

Jerry Reinhardt, Dollar General

Jane Thompson, A Gift for Teaching

Sekou White, IBM

Executive

Corey Gordon, CEO

Suzanne Werdann, VP, Cause Marketing and Partnership Strategies, swerdann@kinf.org

Wade Jones, VP, Finance and Operations, wjones@kinf.org

Client Services

Pete Tack, Sr. Manager, Client Services, petet@kinf.org

Communications & PR

Lindsey Mitchell, Sr. Manager, Communications & Campaign Mgmt., lmitchell@kinf.org

Development

Jennifer Lehman, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships, jenl@kinf.org

Kris Cohn, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships, kristine.cohn@kinf.org

Paul Wilson, Sr. Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships, pwilson@kinf.org

Jeff Dahlman, Dir. of Development & Corporate Partnerships, jeffd@kinf.org

Finance

Becky Shaw, Director of Accounting, beckys@kinf.org

Human Resources

Stefanie Haglund, Director of Human Resources & Volunteer Engagement, shaglund@kinf.org

Marketing

Michaela Becker, Director of Marketing & Brand Experience, mbecker@kinf.org

Mission Impact

Gina Palmer, Director of Mission Impact, ginap@kinf.org

Operations & Logistics

Matt Eckardt, Sr. Manager, Logistics, meckardt@kinf.org

Technology

Jed Anderson, Director of Technology, janderson@kinf.org